Sort:  

So far, it's very interesting and I am captured.

Looking forward to reading chapter two!

Thank you :D

I've been re-reading it over this morning, and finding errors, and repetitive words, and cringing at myself. I know I said in my intro that it's for fun and not for perfection, but now I wish I had waited a day or so before posting.

Chapter two next week! :D !

Can't wait :D!

But still, if you re-read it and notice your mistakes (or anything like that), you can fix those mistakes and even improve yourself.

Wish I could do that :P

Very interesting. Good to find some fantasy fiction here on Steemit.

Thank you for reading, and for leaving a comment :) I've been trying to post at least one fantasy work a day, usually prompted by various challenges and contests. (I've also been trying to come up with a small story for your contest -- I only discovered it yesterday, but hope to submit something before the deadline!)

Hey there

Excellent piece of fantasy fiction. Kind of reminded me of Scott Lynch's "Gentleman Bastards" series. If you haven't read them, then you should :)

Congrats on the curie upvote, well deserved. I've re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog

The Curator

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie and visit the website at http://curiesteem.com/

Thank you so much! I am absolutely floored right now. Did NOT expect to see this when I woke up this morning!

:D

I have not read the Gentleman Bastards series, but after this, I definitely think that I should. Always looking for new things to read! :)

Congratulations @kaelci, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4335 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2693.75. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94