You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practice makes Perfect (Simulations, Chapter 4)

in #fiction5 years ago

Haha! You chose my name! To be perfectly honest at the time I thought it was kind of a lame name for a superhero, but it's just that the song fit so well. I'm glad you agree :D

Every superhero needs a sidekick, and I love Sophie's attitude. Especially when she says, matter-of-factly:

"That's a shit name."

And where did such a young one learn such advanced blackmail techniques? I'm gonna guess she learned this sort of manipulative behaviour from someone at home. Not pointing fingers at her mother or anything, but the description of the "fucking useless" older brother sets off some red flags...

Prediction time again!

5ce9539bbf53decfa4a0cf9ea321a6f725a887a44d7099351fb523cfd546932f

 
Also, did you just make me question every use of invisibility in fiction ever? At least, every instance of the "light bending" explanation. How did this never cross my mind before?

Sort:  

Mr. A is a pretty lame name - if there's no reason behind it. I didn't decide for it until my brain suddenly presented me with an in-story explanation for why it'd be an excellent name.

Sophie is a treasure, and yeah her family life.. Let's not talk about that for now, shall we?

Yess invisibility is such a fun concept. Most super hero abilities have massive drawbacks if you bring physics into them. Why doesn't the flash give everyone whiplash, including himself?

Let's see in what other issues Finn eventually runs into!

Why doesn't the flash give everyone whiplash, including himself?

Whiplash? Pfft. Why doesn't he instantly liquify his own internal organs? Or break his legs?

Or that, yes. So many plot holes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91