You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resistance (Luna 3, Part 17/Final Part)

in #fiction6 years ago

big sigh

Well that was an adventure. An amazing one. The most intriguing work of science fiction I've read in a long time.

The way the Cephs changed colour with their emotions. The way they could split up into different beings but still have this sort of connection; something like family but different. The lingering memories of the hosts. Never knowing who was the good or bad guy. Still not really knowing. Still finding myself ordering the fried calamari more often than usual.

I believe good fiction cannot be forced. So it's no use complaining that it's over, so I won't.

However. Beneath this story lies an endless universe most beautiful. Should you happen to explore it further in a future work, @suesa, I shall like very much to be taken there again.

Looking forward to your next great work, whatever it may be.

Thank you for sharing this world with us.

Sort:  

I'm incredibly happy to hear you enjoyed this story! To think it was originally intended as a one-chapter short story... That would have been quite a loss.

Maybe I'll return one day. For now, I'll try to find a new universe, a new story, a new set of characters to explore. I hope you will enjoy the next fiction just as much :)

I won't know for sure until then, obviously. But I wouldn't bet against it. ;)

I just realised something. Should you ever be a world-famous author, and should you happen to write a large body of fiction concerning different situations and characters within a single connected universe... your fans may dub that universe... the Suesaverse.

No pressure. I'm just making sure to stake my claim, if it ever happens: I came up with it first. Right here. Right now. At this moment. Nobody can argue that point, 'cause blockchain.

I hereby declare you official leader of the suesaverse Fanclub :P

Oh, no no no. Fan-clubs are for conformists. If I'm gonna lead anything, it's gonna be a cult.

Even better to be honest

You won't even need to persuade me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83