You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Two Hares Or Do Not Cross The Farmer's Wife

in #fiction6 years ago

I love this story, and of course @willymac was your muse :)

I used to teach a story to my Grade 9 students about a garden gnome that came to life. One day I found one and brought it to school and the kids took great pleasure sneaking in before me and moving it to a different spot. We used to create a class story about the little guy all the time. Some even insisted on taking him home and taking photos of him in a weird spot to generate a new story idea for the next day! Great memory, thank you ;)

Sort:  

Glad to aid in the walk down memory lane. That sounds like great fun, especially using a photograph of the gnome in a strange spot each day to generate a new story. I bet that got pretty creative.

I kind of took the opposite tack, didn't I. From alive to inanimate, we'll say.

I tried putting this together earlier in the week and didn't like the sci-fi slant I was giving it. So, I took more cues from their clothing and their poses and decided there must be some magic involved.

I might end up with more as I go along. There's ten ornaments in all. Need to figure out each of their stories so I don't end up repeating myself. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87