You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Thousand Windows

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Dreams and gems...there's so much of yourself in this story!
I was expecting another ending... for a moment I was thinking about this gem merchant mastering the ability of dreamlike lucidity and dreaming the most beautiful gem, shaping it from dream matter into reality.
But the story went in another direction that surpised me, and made me think.
Ther was a time, when I was a child, when I anticipated the moment when I would go to sleep, to be able to dream, even if the nightmares I often did were really terrifying. I miss that time!

Sort:  

Yes you're right there's a lot of me, you caught me! We have this thing in common, we usually had obnoxious nightmares! I think that in the end I got a bit fed up of the story hehe.. maybe I will rethink the end. I don't even know why I wrote this with all the ideas I should work on.. maybe just to fart around, my main talent hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99