You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paths of Immolation - Short Story - Finish the Story Contest

in #fiction6 years ago

The final paragraph is the best thing I've read today, and probably one of the best descriptions I've read since longtime.
Thank you for participating to the contest with this awesome entry!

Sort:  

Wow, many thanks for such words of praise @marcoriccardi and such a kind welcome to the contest. It's appreciated as I've not tackled any fiction writing for a while as I've just been so busy with other projects on steemit. Although I love writing fiction, it takes a little more time than poetry, so while I've been hectic I've been focusing mainly on poetry. I wasn't sure if I might have lost my edge with fiction writing lol. Your words have reassured me :-)

I also thought the last paragraph was excellent, great description.

That was one of the best descriptions of my idea of "hell" and it resembles one of my youth nightmares of damned melting flesh. Powerful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88