You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Offer--Fifty Word Microfiction

in #fiction6 years ago

I love that you included some backstory on your writing process. I've tried to include additional 'meta content' around my 50 word stories to offer extra context or insight, and I think it's a boon to the reader to get some more information than just the 50 words themselves. As always, you've turned your experience into a teaching moment.

And the story turned out great as well! :)

Sort:  

Thanks to your help. If you hadn't set up that flag, I'd not have done that last day of editing that really made the difference. But you're right about adding more content. Especially because I think it can give casual readers more appreciation of how much really goes into them, instead of looking and saying, "She's got 10 bucks in upvotes from a 50 word post. Talk about reward pool rape..." They may be short, but they aren't something you just dash off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72