You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Two Hares Or Do Not Cross The Farmer's Wife

in #fiction6 years ago

Hi @glenalbrethsen ,

I loved how you started off with your own garden decoration (I assume it is your own since it is your photo as well) and in the end it comes full circle. The character build up was excellent and then again, that ending, perfect.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Sort:  

I appreciate the feedback. I'm glad it was to your liking. I am happy with the way it turned out compared to where I was going with it to start with. That's generally the case, though. :)

By all means, I'd love to be a part of the showcase if that happens and you can use my photo.

I don't know that I have much to add. As I mention at the bottom, the story about this particular yard decoration came about because I was told every yard decoration has a story. I don't know what that story might be with regards to the rabbits or even how we acquired them, so I created one. Maybe I can tell my granddaughter the story when she's old enough. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87