Playing With The Camera: The Unwanted Spider

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Who is in for a new photostory by the crazy insect paparazzi (AKA @ruth-girl)?

Who ever answered YES can scroll down and enjoy!

Arachnophobics, stay out! 🕷

(@abigail-dantes, I have to warn you, this post is highly not recommended for you)



One fine day in the garden a not so little spider decided to go out for a walk:

Slowly she peeped out of her den...

Slowly...

Slowly...

One leg at a time...

and from the grass she climbed up...

an old forgotten stump.

"Oh, it looks so nice up here,

the air is just so fresh!"

"It gets so damp under the grass,

and stinks, I must confess."

"Hey, do I see well?

Is that a snail,

Right in the distance there?"

"Or do my eyes play tricks on me?

Farsightedness holds a share

Oh yes, I think Ι saw it well, 

That is a lovely snail!

Hello my friend!

How do you do?

Great time for a cocktail!"

"Oh no, good Lord!

What is just that?!

Did I just see a widow?"

"I'd better run,

I'd better hide

Or jump out of the window!"

And just like that our spider friend

was left again alone...

And couldn't tell where this bad smell

was coming now from.

"Oh, jeez what is this stench?

Am I what smells so bad?"

"Let's do again the armpit check,

this smell comes from the back"

"Hey, wait a sec, what is this thing?

Τhat is a weird goo!"

"That little snail had got too scared

I think it left some... poo!"

THE END



I hope you had fun with this one!

PS: Take a good look at today's guest star, because we will be learning more about her soon!



*All images and original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018
(Images taken with Nikon D3400 - AF-P NIKORR 18-55 mm)

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

Ruth, I think I am cured! Is this possible? 😳 This one is not scary at all! I actually thought, ow ... look ... it is wearing an orange belt 😛

I cannot believe you guys have managed to desensitize me 😅

Your photos are really, really good. The contrast of those green leaves against the tree is beautiful. Are you using lightroom?

You Take Care Dear Ruth!
Much love to you always :)

All that's left is to get a black widow to bit you and you will be 100 % cured.

I love you too 😘

God created insects...women saw fashion-designs!!!!....whatever!!!!!

oh well.jpg

Τι να πεις...

Wow!!! See, it was just a matter of time... and many many many spider photos and posts from all of us 😛

I haven't touched lightroom yet. These are about 2-month old photos, it was early in the evening, so the light was not perfect, but in some shots I used the camera's flash and it made a difference. Then, I slightly enhanced some of the shots on my computer's image editor. If only I could find the discipline to teach myself another software... But it's on my to-do list 😉

it is wearing an orange belt

Hahahaha! That was funny! Do you think it's a ninja? 🤣🤣

Take care too Abi!! 💖💖
Sending digital kisses your way!!! 😘😘😘😘😘

A ninja spider and I wasn’t scared 😎

Binary kisses? Like kisses in 0s and 1s? 😃

I wanted to write digital TBH :P

Binary Kisses are cool though. You know the matrix-kindda kisses :p

Nevertheless, wasps are steeper than spiders 😉

Wasps are really bad-ass and obnoxious!!! :P

Whoa! Your black widows look quite a bit different than ours over here in the southern U.S. Very cool!

As you've already seen, this was not a real widow :P

"Did I just see a widow?""

No, it's not a widow but I won't spoil it

🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐

This looks pretty well like the spider that bit Peter Parker and turned him to Spider-Man.
Hope it did bite you Ruthie? Because you might become Spider-Ruthie. 😂

Nice pictures Ruthie

Ahahahahahahaha! No, no! I kept my distances! It scared me and disgusted me at the same time, but it was so shiny and smooth... I had to take photos of it!

Thanks Sammy! :D

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory. You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-july-11-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage of the directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) at least until my next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

This name of this insect sound when i pronounced it as the slang we use here in Nigeria. Actually, I was getting scared as I am checking the picture based on how you are taking step by step like a slow motion how the insect will attack the snail. I found your post interesting to be resteemed to my blog which i just resteemed now.

It had to be creepy, that's why I followed the spider step by step! If only I had some horror film music music in the background :P

Thanks for the resteem! :D

η αράχνη είναι η μαύρη χήρα με πορτοκαλί κορδέλα; παντρεύεται;;; :p

Αχαχαχαχα! Ναι, ναι της δινουμε τον σαλιγκαρο! :P

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97