Legacy (Ten Word Story)

in #fiction6 years ago

Allie touched her belly. He left something behind after all.



Photo by Camila Cordeiro on Unsplash


This little slip of microfiction is my entry to @chronocrypto's Very Short Story Contest. Thank you ,@diebitch, for sharing this contest. I also owe huge thanks to @bex-dk for encouraging me to enter it. I didn't think I was able to, but then again, I never expected to be able to even get a story into fifty words the first time I tried microfiction.

I guess we can often do more than we believe.

Hugs

Tiny


If you would like to read some of my work, feel free to have a look around on my off-Steem blog page by clicking the banner. My library there contains all of the pieces I’ve written since starting my blockchain adventure.






The Writer’s Block is a home to writers from every corner of the world, and from every discipline that involves the written word. I consider myself lucky to have found this amazing community. Not only have I found help, support and encouragement there, but I’ve found people who feel the same way I do about writing. I’ve found a second family there. Do you write? Would you love to be a part of a community that can help you learn and improve your writing skill? Our door is always open for kindred spirits. Come and pay us a visit by pointing your pointy thingie at the animation below and clicking.







The STEEM Engine


Witness banner.jpg

Sort:  

This is just so simple and beautiful. Right up there with Hemingway's example

That really is high praise. Thank you, @diebitch

Just letting you know that I am following you based on the following; https://dlive.io/video/anomadsoul/a729d820-41ba-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029

If you ever sing again, I would love to hear it. Your voice is just perfect!

Wow. Thank you.

I've done a few audio projects, like songs and audiostories but you'd have to scroll waaaaay back on my profile to find them. I guess it's time I did another. No promises when, though. :-)

I looked back into your audio past. Loved all your songs, but "Samson" stood out. Your costars had small parts but were an invaluable addition to some of your videos, especially Mad about you. Will be watching and waiting.

I like it Tiny. Good job! :)

Thank you. I figured out the trick to microflash pieces thanks to exercise 6 in the Writers Workout. But I made the mistake of writing a micro version first (34 words) and it was really hard to flesh it out into a full short story. This one is actually the third version around the same theme.

Very touching. I love writing too. I love family values. Love Legacies.

Thank you for your kind comment. What sort of things do you like to write?

I mostly do blogging as of late. I like to share what I am thinking. I like to share what I hear in the news. I write about my dreams. I keep a journal of shows and films I watch. I write social commentary on current global events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75