Sort:  

In re-reading it, I'm not sure what made the grade. It's kind of weird how you can like how things turn out the one day, and then the next look at it and start to cringe at things you should have changed.

It's definitely a perk when Curie comes calling. It will be nicer, though, when upvotes appear en masse without the aid of Curie, along with all of these comments. That will mean more engagement and more eyes on what I post.

I have to fight the temptation to change the ending of almost everything I write. The "oh, no! If I had just used another word, it would have been better" always strikes as soon as I post.

Ah, upvotes! It seems magic to me that you have more upvotes than followers! Self-promotion has always been one of the black arts to me even though it is a necessary key to success at anything when people are involved.

It must really be dark arts in my case because as far as I can tell, I'm doing as little self-promotion as possible. The only thing that I may be doing that others might find extraordinary is that I'm making a lot of comments, and longer than most are used to seeing. :)

Yeah, it's cool when Curie comes calling. Unfortunately, that's not a daily or weekly, or even a monthly occurrence, which would be awesome. I've had back to back months of Curie votes twice, with two months of none in between. I know that's a lot more than others see. I've not done anything different than those folks, though, other than create what I believe to be good content and fling it out there for whoever to see it.

I'm not all that verbal and tend to say the minimum to get my point across and don't do well with space-fillers and social chat. That makes it hard to get overly verbose in writing beyond the point of being polite.

I have made 495 comments and earned a grand total of .22 curation SP, so improving that return is something else I have to work on. Always something on the learning curve! Commenting is a great way to meet people, though. I never even think about it having a monetary return or not; it's just nice to make new acquaintances. After all, I'm doing this for entertainment and not to make my fortune. That takes the pressure off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86