You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lesson [Micro Flash Fiction]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Ah yes, sibling rivalry. It really is something, and as a parent I have to keep a good eye on my 2 year old and 5 year old and try and be fair and equal in my reaction to misbehaviour by both. Already at their age, I can see the rivalry as they vie for the attention of my wife and I and also try and get each other in trouble. I also remember it growing up.. I am one of 8 children :o) So plenty of rivalry in my house. You really captured this rivalry and the lengths one will go to in your fiftywords. You delivered them very well.

As regards your health and life, very sorry to hear you had a rocky patch, I do hope things are better for you now. Sending you hugs from Ireland. Great to have you back posting again.

Sort:  

Oh, my, yes. My two spawns are 8 years apart and the rivalry is something fierce already (youngest is 3 y/o).

Thank you, Ablaze! Hugs from Ireland made my day. Sending hugs from South Africa (they're a tad cold at the moment with winter and all).

Ha ha, summer here, and we have never had it so warm, it's great! Usually, our summer is lots of rain with the odd day of sunshine... And on that day all the bbq gear is sold out and there is ten mile tailbacks to all the beaches! :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99