Sort:  

This is a great story. And yes, kids can be very evil. Really good work here. Keep it up! And keep on hanging on and getting stronger. Life has thrown you a bit of a wild ride. But you're stronger than that. Be good to yourself and don't beat yourself up about having struggled. Just hang on hard to those small accomplishments you can make moving forward.

Thank you, Bex! It means so much that you've helped and nudged me further despite everything. Truly appreciate your support and helping me edit.

Any time. You have great potential. Besides, the more I read for authors like you, the less I have to fill my days with random freebies on Amazon. ;-)

Ah yes, sibling rivalry. It really is something, and as a parent I have to keep a good eye on my 2 year old and 5 year old and try and be fair and equal in my reaction to misbehaviour by both. Already at their age, I can see the rivalry as they vie for the attention of my wife and I and also try and get each other in trouble. I also remember it growing up.. I am one of 8 children :o) So plenty of rivalry in my house. You really captured this rivalry and the lengths one will go to in your fiftywords. You delivered them very well.

As regards your health and life, very sorry to hear you had a rocky patch, I do hope things are better for you now. Sending you hugs from Ireland. Great to have you back posting again.

Oh, my, yes. My two spawns are 8 years apart and the rivalry is something fierce already (youngest is 3 y/o).

Thank you, Ablaze! Hugs from Ireland made my day. Sending hugs from South Africa (they're a tad cold at the moment with winter and all).

Ha ha, summer here, and we have never had it so warm, it's great! Usually, our summer is lots of rain with the odd day of sunshine... And on that day all the bbq gear is sold out and there is ten mile tailbacks to all the beaches! :o)

Memories of childhood make some of the best writing material. I think kids have a certain slanted view on morality and what it means to be a sibling, and what community is about. So they act out and do ridiculously self-serving and even vindictive things. It's the ones that don't grow out of it that I worry about the most. :-)

You really did capture those intense relationships between kids.

I'm so glad you're feeling better and are getting back into the swing of things. It is absolutely lovely to have you back!

Thank you, Jayna! Seriously missed doing these.

Indeed, yeah. Morality is more grey for kids than for adults, and the ones who aren't taught where lines are definitely are the ones to keep an eye out. Hopefully this character gets a good upbringing, or the world is doomed.

Congratulations @anikekirsten! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @anikekirsten! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97