You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sound of Evil (A 50-Word Story for @jayna)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

My dear friend, I've read your story and the other articles you linked in this post. I did not know what to comment. A simply "well done" or "great job" seemed inappropriate.
After seeing what the "personal loss" meant... I was speechless. And sad, very sad. An entire life cut off in an instance. You were all robbed by something so precious and unique.
No matter what I'd say won't make you feel any better. But hopefully, in time, the pain will not be so overwhelming. However, the memory will remain.
I'm thinking of you and your sister (as a mother I can tell you that a part of her heart is gone forever). It's not much but I hope it will comfort you knowing you are not alone.

Regarding the story, it is a very powerful one. With deep meanings. I will say a "well done" although I would have preferred to read a pure fiction instead of something based on real facts. 😢

Sort:  

Thanks, @roxy-cat. Very thoughtful words. It's a daily struggle to overcome loss and despair and to remain faithful to values and hope.

Very well said, @roxy-cat. I had the same experience. I found myself following a trail of posts and happenings that are heart breaking and so horrible, it seems impossible that this stuff happens in a modern society. Like you, my heart goes out to @hlezama and his family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82