You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Feast (50-Word Story for @jayna)

in #fiftywords5 years ago (edited)

That reminds me of my racoons, gotta make sure they didn't amass an army since I last spot-checked them... I should go take a look and peak, but I probably should arm myself. So in the meanwhile as I arm myself with a riotshield, gasmask, helmet and riot gear, lemme speak the words I want about this 50-word tasker. Firstly, I love the usage of actual narration, like a script I say. (Where it's camera-esque, guiding our direction.) Also the fact that we're already given an outsider's view makes sense the entire sequence, but the ending line makes sense of the sequence and repaints it at the same time. Finally we can feel raccoon-esque and understand the information spewed out. So we don't need to elaborate nor pontificate to understand the scene, the mere suggestion that we're raccoons reminds us that we can imagine just as well without elaboration and can use our minds to tie the pieces together. Especially with what a raccoon cares about at the scene of their great soon-to-be-feast area. Anyways, let's see how the situation developed...

Oj nie... Oj nie! OJ NIE!!! SOUND THE ALARM!

Anyways 'twas a fun lil' 50-word tasker yah got there, stranger!~

Hope to see that contest winners' post soon as well~

Upvot'd and resteem'd!~
Flyin' by!.gif

Sort:  

That is quite an elaborate comment, @theironfelix. I love it when a 50-word story creates a stir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92