You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Day Movie Challenge - #4 - What is your favorite horror film?

in #film6 years ago

Ah Horror. One of my least favourite genres. It is interesting that you picked this one because it was the first movie of this type I ever watched.

We watched it at school on a sponsored stay awake of all things. It had such an effect on me that it is probably the reason I don't watch a lot of Horror to this day although I appreciate it as a well made movie with a clever story.

Two more to offer. The Exorcist was a ground breaking movie for its time and still holds up today for the most part. I kind of have a love hate relationship with this movie.

My other slightly more controversial offering is The Blair Witch Project. Lots of people didn't like it because 'You didn't see anything' I say its terrifying for this very reason and takes a lot of skill in the direction and acting to achieve this.

Nice one. Gaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84