Another award winning short I acted in.

in #film6 years ago

This one is from 2010. I really like the director, Huseyin Mert Erverdi, he knew exactly what he wanted, and the whole piece came together as he exactly envisioned. After Syrian war, and other conflicts around the region, it feels almost as prophetic.

Sort:  

Well, Dtube does not render well on my smartphone, but what I did watch was well done. You are not a bad actor my friend.

I was able to send 3 Upvoted your way. I hope more people see this one.

Thank you!! I am just putting these as Youtube, since they actually belong to the filmmakers :) But this one also does have a lot of still frames which kinda makes you think it froze :D As a short film I have one more to share, but I am not sharing yet, because it feels like I need more followers before sharing these. It hurts me when no one sees them :) Thank you for watching, I am happy you enjoyed it.

You're welcome. Just so you think about this when posting, the weekends are super slow. The best posting days are Tues, Weds, and Thursday.

Great tip!! Thanks :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NotConvinced from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @oykumaral! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

The camera work done in this is absolutely amazing. Very Kafka-esque...You did a great job too, one can almost feel the agony of the man (father) coming 'home' to this. Thank you for sharing. ❤️️

Thank you for watching!! And commenting :)

Very powerful. I'm sad noone much has seen this. It looks just like all the science fiction films my sons are watching at the moment, but the fact is that this is real.or at least has come from reality. The destroyed buildings are real. The soundtrack at the end must be real? A couple of years ago i performed a theatrical trapeze show about refugees coming to the Calais jungle. I ended the piece trapped on the trapeze in bright stage light with real soundtrack from the jungle at calais. It reminds me of this. I think its important to show this on a worldwide platform like steemit. Thankyou for sharing.

Thank you for watching, and commenting. I have no idea if the soundtrack at the end is real. I am supposed to get some coffee with the director soon. I ll ask him for you :)
Your show does sound interesting. The only negative aspect of a live performance, is that you can never share it digitally with the real feeling of being there, but I am sure it was a great sight to see :)

Congratulations @tanefendi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tanefendi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71