You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember Dracusa? She was beautiful! Tunnels of the Shadow People # 8

in #filmmaking6 years ago

Cool, yeah, you need like 4 really good friends who would do anything for you and maybe some nice family members...

True that and I guess I have those. Although, these days there's a bunch of Steemians that I spend more time with than I do with my long term friends ( who aren't in Portugal nor on Steemit ).

Whenever you get to check out Hothouse, I'd love to hear how you like(d) it

Have a great day!

Sort:  

@vincentnijman
Yeah I will check it out..."Hothouse"...
Thanks for the reminder... Yeah, Im not overly social IRL right now, I have a few good friends and thats it...
Sometimes I feel like I want to go back in time, things where more fun back in the days. Maybe Im just getting old... 😂😂😂

/FF

I'm reading another scifi book that talks about rejuvenation cures all the time, it's from 1985 and is called Schismatrix. It's pretty awesome. Although 1985 must have been a pretty cool year, I was only a couple of years old back then, so if I would go back, I would prefer being 10 or 15 years older.

Nostalgia is a good thing but I guess it's all about finding other ways to have fun - in the now - when you get older :>)

Im going to check out that book "Schismatrix", but to be honest I just don't have the peace of mind to read a book right now... 1985 was a dope year man! The sun was shining and my parents and their friends where happy all the time... =)

No idea why...The economy was good, or something?

My friend who is extremely nostalgic and slightly depressed, once said that his psychologist said nostalgia is always a negative emotion. Even if you are looking back at "long gone golden days"... My theory is that it stops you from breathing new life into your life, dwelling on the past all the time is kind of like waiting to die...
Or what do you think?

/FF

Must be pretty tough to not have the peace of mind to read books ;>)

I get it though. I went through times like that too. But - as mentioned yesterday - reading is one of my priorities now and getting my mind at peace is one too. Meditation helps with that.

Nostalgia might be somewhat 'negative' but it doesn't hurt looking back at the past and remembering fun times, happily.

The best thing we can do though is to focus on fun things / goals we wanna do / reach in the near future and imagining how we would feel when those become reality.

Enjoy your day! :>)

Yeah @vincentnijman, I guess I am in a period of my life where I need to get many important things done simultaneously, and I am unfortunately not in total control, there are many factors at play that, that I cannot control, so it is hard for me to really relax with a book... But it would probably be good for me to read some nice fiction... Im more in the mood to write some fiction then to read it right now... Adrenaline, action!

Right now I rather read articles on steemit and watch stuff on netflix, but I do read the occasional book. And I do have some fun projects that Im working on but I wish I could spend more time on those projects, life has its rollercoaster like way of playing around with you sometimes...

Nostalgia... Hmm... Maybe you are right... its like meditation...
I like that movie "Stand by me" its very nostalgic...

Right now I would rather write a story about past adventures like that "old guy" in that film, or maybe some fiction...

Peace

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85