You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UBI - For or Against?

in #finances5 years ago

Great engaging conversations here, great to see you back! I probably don’t know enough about it but when I compare it to the welfare system I have not only lived but seen, I often think how much work and effort is unmotivating as many don’t want to work as they are better off with welfare (I have had employee resign die to the risk of losing these benefits). I believe that the structure of the program and its execution is where most get it wrong. It should be a complementary program that rises and falls or adjusts according to minimum needs and that way you do not lose while you progress financially. I would even say that bonuses should be provided if you do get a job to replace the subsidized help. Just thoughts though...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I believe that the structure of the program and its execution is where most get it wrong

Perhaps this is the part that is not being talked about in general discussion on UBI (like this one). Good point man and thanks for dropping by!

PS: thoughts are all we have for now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88