You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pointilism cicada 7 to 9th day, and brief steps to do pointilism

in #fineartnow5 years ago

Wow, all those dots make one beautiful picture. It is interesting to me how you combined the colours together, which is only visible in the close up view, at a glance, the pink dots beside the blue ones are not apparent at all.
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Sort:  

Thank you for your appreciation @scrawly!!! Yah, our eyes does do strange things!
This could find explanation in science perhaps?
I can't even recall science lessons in school but I remember I went to science museum and there was a section for eye perception. This blending of the colors by eyes was there. There was also something like I stared at this green square for 30seconds, then you look elsewhere you could see red square😂

Yessss, I know that colour experiment thing! It is true, we perceive the world and colours in such a way that our mind and eyes could be tricked given the right circumstances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77