You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY ENTRY -- Finish The Story Contest - WEEK #30! -- THE BATTLE OF BLOODNECK VALLEY

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Your first turned out to be a great one.

I do love how you painted the scene, seems like there will be great action there, I hope they get to finish it $and they don't end up finished😃😅), how you told the story got me totally immersed in it.

Sort:  

Thank you @audreybits, It was rather fun to write. I had to trim it back by 400 words, I got a little carried away. I guess I'm getting hit by all of the curie crew now. lol It's my first curie as well, which was rather unexpected.

😀 there is a limit to the number of words you use for the contest? There are writings that just flow out of us, this seems to be one of them, for you.

😀Yeah yeah!! You wrote it so well, there was no way curie would have missed you... You should do more of this!

Yes, the entry for the contest can only be 500 words long. I started writing and got carried away with the battle scene and the giant orc that I had just over 900 words, so I had to start trimming out anything that wasn't essential, find other words to shorten sentences, etc.
I really felt it was mediocre at best once I trimmed it down, I almost didn't post it.

You really felt so? Well, I am glad you did post it in the end....

In my contest, there's an advice to keep the second part of the story in the 500 words avg. If it makes sense and it's useful for the plot, they may be 600 and it's ok. In general, I avoid strict rules unless they're necessary.. I believe that they stifle creativity 🙂

Heheheheh! That's pretty cool! Oh sure, trying to keep the numbers down and the story entertaining can be pretty much tricky, so the need for creativity... Great contest!

The best stories manage to communicate so much also when respecting this lenght.. it's possibile! But in the end here we take it easy and have fun together. See you in the Bananafish Realms @audreybits 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93