You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pointy Eyes Shine In The Dark (Finish the Story #52 Entry)

Excellent job of "finishing the story". You took the details from the beginning and made them work for you in the ending. I loved all the conversation, it made the story come alive. Pretty gruesome to find what Kurt had done in order to get and maintain his singing voice. And the ending was unexpected, always a good thing to twist the story at the end. Yes, it's pretty difficult to end one of these with 500 words. I always ending up writing and trimming, writing and trimming....

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, and for the comment.

In my younger days as a Dungeon Master, my top fear was that the players could deduce my "unexpected" plot twists ahead of time. That always was a kick in the guts. Glad It worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85