You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obstinancy

Great ending of the story! I always find it difficult to even think about continuation of the story as I feel like it should fit whatever the author wanted to do. It is not the right approach but it's difficult for me to start from the scratch and make story mine. I like that you did it. And your finish is amazing.

Landing on metal spikes? Painful! You made me feel the pain of the character :) Now I'd love to know what would happen after this: I'm here :D

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Your comments are always lovely. What we like here is to twist the story in respect to the first part or have fun in creating bizzarre or unexpected endings.. it's all good since it's just a way to practice our creativity 😉

Thank you :) Oh yes, that is a great approach - 'to practice out creativity'! I'm seeing so many stories that I'm even thinking about writing one myself. I didn't write for such a long time. I know I won't be happy about my writing but other people might give me useful tips which is always good :)

..and this is exactly the mood of the Bananafish community, my friend! See it as a family of writers having fun in a weekly workshop. Developing a creative mind is a pro in every life aspect and we learn together. At this point we look forward to welcome you in our Banafish Realms!

Thank you for the invitation!! That's so nice of you! Now I really have to start writing :)

It's difficult for me, also. It seems I did well in this one, but there are a few that I've fallen flat on my face with. One story, I couldn't grasp at all, nor was the research I was doing producing anything for me. So, I said, "fuck it," and wrote a fiction story within a fiction story. It was fun!

Part of doing these works, or any writing, is to stop thinking about it and do it. Thinking about it is way harder than the actual doing.

Join in some time. Fall flat on your face. This community will help dust you off after you stand back up. 8-) At some point, it might happen that you write something amazing, even if by accident (which the piece was for me).

And this is what I'm great at - overthinking! :D It's so difficult to for me to 'stop' thinking and just do something. But I will have to try it. Creating a story sounds like so much fun :)

I'm sure that this community would support me with some tips and trick to write better. I really start considering joining this writing group :)

We share a simular struggle. 🤪🧐🤨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93