You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY ENTRY -- Finish The Story Contest - WEEK #30! -- THE BATTLE OF BLOODNECK VALLEY

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Yay! Congrats @coinsandchains!! You truly deserve it!!
Gosh, your part of the story is so grippingly exciting!

The ground shuttered as it spoke, “It burns in us.” With a smile, he turned to the battle and growled, “We are not in hell yet. Let us finish this…”

It gave me the similar feeling that I had each time Gandalf came to save the day, except that in this case orcs are the heroes, not the bad guys? Ooo so excited for you!! A good payout there :)

Sort:  

lol, thanks, That was kind of the feel I was going for. It was a bit weird to write it from the orcs perspective, but that was kind of the flow and feel I was getting from the start of the story. I actually started the whole thing with the last line, that was the cool part. So I just had to bridge the gap between where the story was and where I wanted it to go.

Coool! Hehe.. And a brilliant way to start with the last line and building the story from there. My brother used to tell me, have a great starting line and a great ending line and just let your imagination fill in the blanks in between, pretty much like what you did :) Yah.. still trying to imagine it from the orcs side because they are always the ugly, bad guys. Happy Sunday there @coinsandchains! Fun day!! :)

I think that was part of it, breaking of the stereotypes. The old adage, don't judge a book by its cover and such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90