Sort:  

Yes, he became the new Dracula after killing the previous one who had killed his daughter. After reading the start of the story and seeing the Carpathian mountains mentioned I searched to find the two cities mentioned where the train line was running. Once I saw there was a spot on the route that was just a 30 minute drive to Transylvania I knew what direction my story had to go.

I was going to go into more detail about the change in looks, but was already over 700 words and was supposed to do 500 words. I suppose at that point I might as well have added more. lol

Congrats @randomwanderings for your accurate research, which gave coherence and depth to your story. You must know that I was actually planning a trip to the Carpathians with Mrs. F3nix. Looks like they're an interesting and off the beaten track travel destination. I loved your Dracula's sequel and how the innocent Joelle has been lured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68461.58
ETH 3854.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63