You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - Week #50! - The Abysmal Biscuit, My Ending

Reacción (Reaction): Well, I am kind of late to the commenting party but I decided to finally catch up on this as I should have like a few days ago. Anywho, I look forward to your entry in the recent edition of Finish the Story this week with calluna and gaby-crb (Galluna-CRB) on the deck with this week's prompt. That's the hope anyways. But without further ado, let me finally read into and make a comment for this post finally - had some malignant no more commenting impulses in me for a while.

La filosofía (The Philosophy): Okay, me llamo- jajaja. Yah thought I would do it in Spanish, nie. Let's get some fish fried now. In some semblance of my current mental instability I do just want to write this off as some anti-villian outlook to the Vampire-Dracula stories. (Which that very much on the hatred of Bourgeois-Feudal ruling class people if I were to believe my Slavic brethren, but also believe that another inspiration was Wallachian's very own Prince/King Vlad the Impaler that was called Dracul which meant Dragon as well. Interesting World we live in socially-culturally.) But yet the anti-villian status granted on this Neo-Dracula doesn't guarantee that, unlike what other commentors stated, innocent status of our protagonist. We can easily see her consciously screwy at the very end and I like to propose Vampire-Magicry is at the helm of unconsciously manipulating her to join - especially with the fact we are not dealing with glitter Vampires yet someone that can survive sunlight (often God, tak that uppercase G God, or the Truth or mass proletarian power if I were to believe my fellow Slavic people). But even with the fact of this anti-villianry, we are still left with that reflection of Bourgeois-Feudal potrayals of the original Dracula, no matter how fragmented it had became - concubinage retained from the Feudal aspect and endless need from you know what if I were to pull up my Slavic people again. Makes me wonder why Neo-Dracula awaited for a new concubine that being her when that Vampiric magicry could've easily worked on elsewhere, then again which doesn't necessarily exclude her as well so I shall shut up on this point.

La forma (The Form): Probably the thing that I most definitely enjoyed is those subtle points of trope with Dracula emerging in this story, especially the Transylvannia aspect being evoked to the air like it is as normal as saying the word "I" itself. It had definitely built upon the Vampire aspects that I leaned in closely to the screen now; yet equally was I lured into the Dracula revenge story and felt the mediation of the established facts making me wonder what ole Dracula did to travelling Old Man while thinking him a Neo-Dracula. And I loved that my suspicions just getting confirmed and confirmed like spreading butter on toast makes it just that better of a toast to eat on. Still, if there's one aspect as I noted in my section of "La filosofía" is that on Joelle herself. She isn't presented as oogly-eyed "I WANT TO [expunged]!!!!~ <3" or "Oh woe is me!!!!~ DX" but a person that has been manipulated (in my reading to the unconscious levels) but still consciously freaking out. Still, the concubine culture is a thing I want to impale in the heart so much that I might just impale the impalement afterwards - yet your story avoids the fucking fine line and I am grateful for that. <<<<3333!!!!~

So obviously congratulations on that @curie (you curie curator-), keep on wriitng (hope yah see my entry :D :D :D :D) and happy steeming!!!!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69424.33
ETH 3671.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17