You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tikinaagan~ Is Ojibwe For Cradleboard. (Baby carriers)

in #firstnations5 years ago

Howdy foxyspirit! Thanks so much for the mentions and those look like such fun and what a wonderful learning experience. It's thrilling to see that you'll be able to take the kids with you on many of these learning experiences about your culture and heritage. wow, what a blessing!

When you said this weekend did you mean the 6th and 7th or do you mean this coming weekend? Anyway, great job, this is a beautiful post!

Sort:  

Ah you're welcome.

It is a blessing, a wonderful gift!

I meant 6-7th. My energy is a bit used up now lol. Trying to find the time to write about it a bit. Next weekend is Pow wow!! Woohoo!

Thank you for coming by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again foxyspirit! How was the language thing? Pow wows are amazing in sight, sounds, education, and experience. I haven't been but I've seen videos.

Have you contacted any American Indians on steemit?

It was wonderful!

The experience of being at a pow wow is surreal. Just like a sweat, there's nothing like it. The drums and the chanting comes and gets you and you can really feel the strength from it.

I've only met one other person but that was some time ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy tonight foxyspirit! What an experience for sure. I'll go to one someday. Well the reason I was asking about other Indigenous People on Steemit is that ganja farmer (separated his username because I don't really want to tag him) has been extremely helpful to me.

He is Shoshone-Bannock and has taught me alot and adds great input in my posts like today he explained something because I mentioned the Shoshone warriors.

He can teach you tons in private on discord. He's extremely knowledgeable and I won't say anymore than that because I don't have his permission.

Interesting. I wonder about northern and southern tribes... knowing they are similar, there are some differences. I wouldn't want to bother him too much if he is busy. I'm not even sure what I would ask 😬 lol. It would be to see what he would be willing to share and teach I suppose.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, you wouldn't be bothering him and he loves to teach. Especially a fellow Native, doesn't matter what percentage. Are you on discord?

Yep, I'm on discord 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks foxyspirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70