You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first fish ever

in #fishing6 years ago

why are the bass not good to eat in Korea? People eat them here in the US, are the lakes polluted or something else. We have tarpon here but they are very big, my first one I caught weighed 74 pounds, I fought it for 45 min, it ran all but one loop of line off my reel, my husband had to start the motor and follow it so I could reel more line in.

Sort:  

Nice idea why no one eats them. The places I fish are polluted but it doesn't stop them eating the carp that are found there. The perception is that they are inedible.

The same applies to the river tarpon and the three lipped chub. Everything else they love. It's weird as they are usually great at cooking and make just about anything taste great

We do not eat tarpon either. I do not know but would think if you cook fish good, I would think they would be ok to eat out of polluted water. I would do research on that if I was you, before eating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43