You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Fishing Stories: Caught the Wrong Thing

in #fishing6 years ago

I can't say that I've caught a turtle before while fishing, but I have caught a few logs. Sometimes a tree, or even a friend. (Ok, I've never hooked a friend while fishing, but you know they wouldn't let me hear the end of it if I had.)

Sort:  

You should ask him about hooking a friend... his brother to be exact 😂

Ha ha ha, @brian.rrr care to elaborate? I think we'd all love to hear the story. :D

I'm curious to hear if he floundered. If you hooked him in the face, I hope he was a steelhead. Was he being a largemouth (b)ass? Do you yell, "I caught a tuna (tonna) fish?"

Ok, I'll stop. :P

Ha! Well, when I was younger, about 9 years old, I did hook my 7 year old brother in the head with a sideways cast 😱 our dad couldn’t get the hook out after 20 mins of trying to wiggle it out, so we had to go to the ER to have it removed. They gave the hook to him in a sealed jar and he has kept it ever since... now he can remind me of my errant cast for life! 😬

Ha ha ha, that's such a great story! Well, now it is. I'm sure it was decently traumatic at the time. Hopefully it didn't hurt him too much. I could imagine him wanting to hang onto it. That's perfect ammo any time he does something wrong. He can just come back with "yeah, well you hooked me in the side of the head!"

Oh, I'm so glad someone told me to ask. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89