You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's No Template For 'Healthy'

in #fitness7 years ago

Super! I always talk about this, health is not related to your weight and looks, It's your FITNESS.
What you can do with your body and mind. I have a friend who might look overweigth at first glance, but she is a pilot, cycles 50 kms 4 times a week, goes for hiking every Sunday and has unbeatable stamina.
And I am glad you've also talked about mental/emotional fitness as well.
Physical and mental fitness is what is most important.
I've do regular exercise, eat healthy and do Yoga & meditation to keep myself fit.
UpVoted & Resteemed ✨

Sort:  

Thanks for all the support, @hardikv! :-D I absolutely agree, we've become too conditioned to judge 'fitness' solely based on appearances. There's so much more happening in our bodies and minds that nobody can realise but us.

Yes, 'listening' to their own body is what people have to learn.

I was just checking out some of your older posts. You have great content, motivating. I was already following you but now will be on the lookout for your posts.
Cheers! 😊 ✨

Crazy.. Just posted a comment after reading the Post of @bombaybellyrina telling the same thing :D Then i scroll up to read the comments and I see this ^^
Nice!

Coincidence? I think not! 😁 😁

That's very kind of you, thank you so much! I hope I don't disappoint :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66568.01
ETH 3070.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68