The ONE piece of exercise equipment you HAVE TO havesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness6 years ago

Where are my TRX fans?!
For the last year or so, while we lived in Costa Rica, TRX was the sole piece of equipment that I owned. Well, except for a rock...which came in quite handy. But still, it was a rock. Real equipment, TRX. That's it. And it was a great year. With those straps I could do pretty much anything I'd do with a gym full of equipment: strength training, cardio, flexibility, balance.

So what happened physiologically during the year? Well I had fewer injuries. By using my own bodyweight I wasn't tempted to go all out with barbell squats, bench press, etc which is where most gym injuries tend to happen. Don't get me wrong, I love a good heavy lifting day, I'm just saying there were less "tweaks" this year than previous ones.

That said, my overall strength did decrease some. Next time I load up a bar for a heavy day...it'll be at a lower weight that I've done before. I'm confident, however, that the stronger foundation and stability work done with TRX will allow me to not only "catch up to" but surpass what my previous max weights were.

Bottom line? If you're looking for something to add to the home gym lineup or just getting started, you really should make a set of TRX Suspension straps a priority. They're fun, you can use them for pretty much any goal, and you can throw them up anywhere you need to workout.

If there are any questions out there I'm glad to help!

Jesse Judd
212Workout.com

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 2.58.40 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 8.46.50 AM.pngIMG_20170429_101903_508.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75