You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xiaomi Mi 2 Composition Scale - Is this something worth buying? I have tested it! :)

in #fitness3 years ago

I have always been a bit curious about these scales and sometimes feel as though it is a little too "magic" to be accurate. The ones that they have at high-end gyms where you grab some handles and they get a readout of your body fat and all this other stuff seems dubious to me.

I'm not saying it is bullcrap, but I just don't understand how it could possibly know all that stuff about you. I know that when I went to use the one they have at the gym and the personal trainers swear are accurate, I still had my doubts. Maybe it is accurate, maybe it is a bunch of bullhicky, I honestly have no idea.

Truth be told though, I wouldn't mind having one of my own!

Sort:  

The one I bought costed me about $20, so it isn't the biggest investment, and just for the sake of fun, it is actually quite interesting. And it would be cool to see what data it would give for you, considering that you are very fit, big muscles, and little body fat! :)

Once again, it is mostly about having fun for me and to see how it will improve or give me worse data over time. Thanks for letting me know your thoughts and giving me your feedback on the subject!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55