You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I lost 40 lbs in 6 months and it wasn't that difficult (part 2)

in #fitness6 years ago

Hahaha, your story is very good. I'm following the story. You're right, sometimes we just need a motivation to do something that we can not solve overnight. Unfortunately, our weight can be frustrating and I tell you because many of us have gone through that. We do everything possible to lose weight and we do not see results. Of course, there are always people who blame us for it. After that for some reason you do it, well this happened to me. Then, you are criticized for being so thin. The truth is, I think people are always going to criticize. They will always have something to say. My opinion is to be well with oneself. I am pleased to know that your initiative to prepare helped you achieve that goal in the medium term.

Sort:  

hi, and thanks for reading. While i never faced any outside criticize I am sure there were people looking at the fat guy in the pool and saying "what is fatty doing?"... which kind of goes back to how awful people can be. "Fatty" is trying to change his life and the only person that was criticizing him was himself and I think that is ok. I'm sorry that people were mean to you... they never were to me, but that is probably because i was over 200 lbs and I live in Asia where everyone is a lot smaller than me. haha

Ohhhh!!! I had forgotten that little detail haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47