Fitness round up for October...

in #fitness5 years ago (edited)

Fotolia_140415981_Subscription_Monthly_M.jpg

I worked hard in October, in fact I may have worked too hard..... I've only gone and done some minor damage to my left knee!!

"Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome" Basically I pushed a little too hard, trying to bring my times down and I've over worked my knee.

IMG_20181101_091542.png

This kinda put a bad turn on what was looking to be a good month.

My October goals were;

2 X 8mile ✔️
1 X 6mile ❌
Lose 7lb ✔️

Im still very happy that I managed to reach the most important goal of shifting some weight, after all the only point in me running was weightloss.

So it looks like running will be off the table for at least another week, so I'll stick to eating healthy and hope I can get back to running ASAP.

fitness-goals.jpg

welshstacker.png

Sort:  

Have a look into the carnivore diet, you'll lose weight on it really easily.

If that's a "low carb" diet, then that's my go to diet. My body reacts really well to that type of food and the weight falls off.

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

That's smart of you to know when to listen to your body. I know plenty of runners / athletes who haven't and pushed through what they thought was just an annoying pain or minor injury and often it turns into something much worse. Feel better soon!

So you're still alive then... Lol

You just stopped posting! I did leave a few comments on your last blog, checking to see if you were OK. Nice to see you're still hanging about 👍

I get that pain in my knee after jogging for days in a row. But I really didn't think I was working too hard. What's the best solution to enable me continue jogging at least?

REST!! Take a week off, keep the knee elevated with cold compress and give it time to heal.

Luckily this type of injury heals perfectly if given time and rest. Take it easy when starting back out and just let your body tell you what works. Try zero impact exercises such as swimming to get it back to full strength.

I constantly am having knee and hip pain, getting old fucking sucks! lol.. I figured this would happen but not in my mid 30s! Oh well, I just have to keep slowly building up more muscle in those areas so instead of running 3x a week i only run 2 days a week with 2 days off.. It seems to be helping..

I'm 37 now and I've slowly been falling apart for the last couple of year. 30 years as a rugby player and being over weight plays havoc with joints.

Going to be heading to my local pool for a few weeks to keep the cardio up, with out putting more pressure on my poor knee joints.

Congratulations @welshstacker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94