ADSactly Food - The Most Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies

in #food6 years ago

working file cover.jpg

Hey ADSactly Fam! Today I would like to share with you my absolute favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe.

It is one of those recipes that once you find it, you've got to make sure you save it somewhere safe, as it is the literal best, the most perfect cookie dough recipe.

IMG_6265.jpg

I love cookies, and think there is nothing better than to relax with a plate of cookies and a cup of tea, while laying back and reading a book.

Even Pusheen knows what I am talking about!


Source

This is definitely leaning more to the American cookie than to an English biscuit. Cookies are generally chewy and sweet, while a biscuit tends to have more crunch and snap to it.

These cookies have a lovely chewy centre, and the extra bit of sea salt sprinkled in is a wonderful juxtaposition to the sweetness of the chocolate chips.

Here's the recipe!

Bear in mind that this is a bulk recipe, and yields around 70 cookies! I divided the dough into rolls of dough, and froze what I didn't use.

WhatsApp Image 2018-09-19 at 13.44.52.jpeg

IMG_6295.jpg

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 ¼ cups brown sugar
  • 1 ¼ cups Demerara sugar
  • 1 ½ cups butter, softened (please for the love of god do not use margarine!)
  • 2 t vanilla essence
  • 3 eggs
  • 4 ¼ cups cake flour
  • 2 t bicarbonate of soda
  • 1 t Maldon sea salt
  • 250g chocolate chips

IMG_6297.jpg

METHOD

Preheat your oven to 190'C or 375'F.

In a large bowl, cream the two sugars and butter until fluffy. Use your electric mixer to beat in the vanilla essence and eggs. There after, add the flour, salt, bicarb and chocolate chips.

WhatsApp Image 2018-09-19 at 13.44.54.jpeg

Roll the dough into cylinders like in my image above, and cut 4cm rounds out of the cylinders. Roll these into little balls, and place on a cookie sheet. Take care to not place them too close to each other, as they will spread out when baking

Bake for ten minutes exactly - they may seem like they are not baked properly, but they will set while cooling. By slightly undercooking them for the ten minutes, you are creating the soft and chewy centre.

Leave to cool for a few minutes. Try not to eat them all in one go!

IMG_6294.jpg

footer.png

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this recipe, since a long time I was looking for my ideal recipe and I finally found it. I have tried dozens but yours seems perfect and meets my expectations in terms of texture and pleasure! Thank you again and continue to distill your recipes and tips.

Yummy! Chocolate chip cookies are my favorite kind of cookie! These look really good. I have a recipe for some pretty amazing chocolate chip cookies, someday I will have to post it. :)

This is the foremost delux 'healthy' chocolate chip cookie direction and that i am obsessed! ... whereas the health edges of the flavanols in bittersweet chocolate touch vas edges through magnified blood flow and healthier arteries.

I love chocolate cookies, although to be honest, I love cookies of all kinds, especially if they are homemade, @princessmewmew! Too bad that in my country those ingredients are very expensive, because otherwise I would tell you that I'm going to make them. I remember when I was a little girl my grandmother used to make a variety of cookies and put them in a tin. According to the metal container kept them crunchy, although later I thought they were crunchy because of the butter used. Yours look delicious and easy to make! I'll tell you how my little niece tells me: I could eat a million! ;)

The perfect chocolate chip cookie can only be made by your own mother/grandmother

how long the cookie dough ussually can be kept in storage for later use ? or it must be use directly? and how long the cookies can be kept in container before it expire/not eatable/not healhty ?

The photos looks very appetizing!! Tempted to "EAT ALL AT A GO" contrary to your admonition! Lol!!

I really like this cookies.This cookies looks so yummy and tasty.I want to eat this cookies.Wonderful recipe.Thanks for sharing.

I should try and ketofy this! 😋 🍪 🍫

I remember at someone who told me "add Powdered sugar at your butter and make it cream" AND IT WORKS!!!!! .
That's my secret to make delecious cookies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64