You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging for Fiddleheads: How To Find, Harvest & Prepare Them.

in #food6 years ago

Awesome! My doc said you could eat these but didn’t know much more then that. We have a TON here in Alaska. I seen a few in the back yard actually. I may have to go and see if they are still good for eating. Would be awesome to find out! I love asparagus and spinach, and so do my kids. So excited now! We normally let them grow and feed them to our chickens. 😬

Sort:  

Someone once told me that when the dandelions first start to bloom is the time to go searching - not sure if this is just local lore but it timed just right for us. I've got my fingers crossed that you get a harvest this year! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81