Steem Cooking Show: Chocolate Muffins

in #food6 years ago


Today’s treat:

Chocolate Muffins

2 C All-purpose Flour
1 C Raw Sugar
½ C Chocolate Chips
½ C unsweetened cocoa powder
1 t Baking Soda
2 t Salt
1 Egg (room temp)
1 C Plain Greek Yogurt (room temp)
½ C Milk (room temp)
1 T Vanilla
½ C Coconut Oil
¼ C Chocolate Chips

Preheat your oven at 400 F. Grease or line your muffin tins. Next, add your flour, sugar, ½ C of chocolate chips, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt in a bowl and mix together until combined. Next in a separate bowl, add your egg, yogurt, milk, vanilla, and oil into a different bowl and mix until all your wet ingredients are combined. Add and your dry ingredients to your wet ingredients and mix just until combined. Fill in your muffin tins about ¾ of the way up and top with your remainder chocolate chips. Bake for about 20 mins and remove from oven, let cool completely.

Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

greetings, charming Lydia

Funny you put this because, I'm doing otherwise hehehe. I want to lose more or less 8kg. For that, I'm on a diet. I buy low carb products or products with more protein. Today I bought cheese, chicken roll and 2 low carb dumplings that are delicious. Did you know that???

I'm weighing 83kg and I want to reduce my weight to pounds. When I reach my first goal, which is to stay below 80kg, I'll eat a little something that fattens. So I thought I'd eat something like this candy you put on. It's a delicious muffin right!!!! Then I'll keep the pike to stay below 75kg.

Thank you for posting and Good morning!!!

Awesome to hear! Keep it up. It's good to lose weight and be healthy I don't blame you for wanting to stay away. Keep going! You are doing really good.

Did you photoshop that muffin into the thumbnail?

haha, I thought the same thing when I saw the picture...oddly, no I didn't.

Beauty both of you. The Muffin and the Chef XD

Thanks for the compliments. ☺️ I'm waiting for steem price to go up a little bit, I want to buy Final Cut pro just with steem earnings so thats why I'm holding the steem right now, really just waiting for it to go up in price a bit and I will still be powering up most of my earnings. I'm not too convinced on the 90 day delegation deal thing...I'll think about it some more though.

Smart idea!

I remember buying Final Cut Pro 2012 and an iMac to do most of my content. Still using the same Final Cut... It does take you back a bit but it's worth it for sure! Well the 90 day delegation is 100% worth it since there in life is usually no way to leverage value 8.7x ;) You deserve it since I would say you are the best content creator on DTube right now! You should have the influence!

At this speed you would then eventually be holding 10,000 STEEM to upvote with. It would make you more liquid and that draws massive attention. For example I got a 300 word comment. And I'm pretty sure I never would have got it if I wasn't getting my delegation! It will empower you like crazy :P

You will basically have more power than majority since most get stuck around 5000 sp and then they hold back, with delegation you will always be on the move! It's the safest :D It will also make you more involved. The curation rewards also makes it so majority of value comes back either way. It also teaches you to focus on community. Also it makes people put you on auto vote and so on... Since when they see the combination of massive content + massive delegation then they get excited! :D

Also it makes people put you on auto vote and so on... Since when they see the combination of massive content + massive delegation then they get excited! :D

Are you saying here that people like to auto vote people who create a lot of content?

@alpasteem well chocolate is my thing. It just looks amazing but what if we garnish it with pista and almonds? What do you think of that?

I think that is a wonderful idea! It would come out delicious, I'm a fan of almonds.

Delicous, how much a portion in market if we buy? Thank you so muvh

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably a lot more than you can make them for at home! 😀

Oh yes right, thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

mmmmmm chocolate muffins....mmm you had me at chocolate! :) haha :)

I'm with you on that one... lol

lol :) awesome!

Thank you, what a concrete and simple way to explain something so delicious!

that by the way, I'm going to make them !!

what a delight!!

YOMII

Awesome! I love to hear that. Enjoy! Let me know how they come out.

Love me some chocolate!!! I made banana blueberry streusel muffins today! Must be a muffin day!

OoOo that sounds fancy...When is the video going up!

Ha! No video. Just made them yesterday for breakfast today!

Looks delicious! I want to eat a dozen

I know, I think I ate a dozen of them haha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94