Steem Cooking Show: Classic Crepes

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

I don’t know if it’s the Romanian side of me (practically raised on crepes) or the fact that I’m just a foodie, but I just absolutely adore these things. So, hoping to share this recipe and a piece of my childhood with you today

Today’s treat:

Classic Crepes

4 Eggs
2 C flour
½ t salt
2 T raw sugar
4 T melted butter
1 C milk
1 C sparkling water

Add all your ingredients to a blender and blend until everything is combined. Once combined heat and nonstick skillet on medium heat. Once skillet is hot, ladle in ¼ C of batter into your skillet and swirl pan until the mixture coats the skillet evenly. Cook the crepe on one side until the edge is brown and flip. Cook another 30 seconds and put your crepe on a serving dish. Repeat till finished. Fill crepes with spread of your choice or fruits.

Enjoy!

IMG_2841.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks.

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and dear Lydia

A recipe for pancakes. First recipe I saw you make. It must be delicious. Here in Brazil, using Nutella in recipes related to sweets is very common and very tasty. It is a much appreciated item here in Brazil. I guess in America, too. I never ate anything once I mixed nutela with the salty. Must be a good experience.

Thanks for sharing how to make this recipe with us and show something that, at least for me, is new!!!

Good afternoon!!!!

Hello. Thanks, I love my Nutella also...it goes with almost everything. Haha. Your welcome. Appreciate you watching it. 😀

I know that feeling all too well. I never chose the crepe life the crepe life chose me! This video will have anyone crepe walking to the kitchen

Exactly!! LOL finally someone understands.

Ooo Crêpes are delicious! Thank you for sharing this!

I say crepe, or clatita in Romanian...haha

Clatita sounds more cool 💃 hahaha

Hell yeah! Upvote & Follow. Best wishes from Germany

Yummy ! This made me hungry :D Srecipes approves !

Thanks @srecipes. Appreciate it!

Uuu what Do I See there. Nutella
Many germans Would kill for this.

Haha..I know a lot of people that would.

This is show is gonna be a hit. I bet ypu for this one. It will be loved by many of ud and there will be lots of participaters in there.

Haha, I appreciate it. Thanks for watching.

Classic Crepes would be nice, how to make it very simple, maybe my wife can try it.

Yes! Tell her to give it a try.

OMG pass by your post because your image captured my attention, it looks really delicious this recipe. I'm a pancake lover and these crepes look really delicious ... I'll definitely try it at home. A greeting

Thats funny! lol I try to make my thumbnails as "catchy" as I can all the time. Give it a try, let me know how it goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55