Frank's Epic Pizza!

in #food5 years ago

This post was a long time coming. I wanted to post this picture of Frank's epic pizza when he had first made it, but I was so busy, then I got sick, and then I was busy again. So here it is, the pizza I've been raving about.

That's me in the image, about to take a massive bite. That is only HALF the pizza. Frank has the other half.

On it we had:

  • green peppers
  • onions
  • oyster mushrooms
  • goat cheese
  • Frank's homemade sauce
  • olives (with no lactic acid)
  • Polish beer salami

IMG_20181001_192541364.jpg

Behind me, you'll notice a stack of vitamin containers and a blue case. That contains all my Bach Flower Remedies. And let's not forget all of mom's empty mason jars that I keep forgetting to give back to her. Well, some of those are mine, but still. We need to do something about that, they're still there on the counter.

Anyway, Frank made the dough himself, following a simple recipe. Sometimes we buy frozen dough that we unfreeze and work ourselves. All non-dairy since I have the allergy.

Anyway, it was epic pizza, filling and delicious.

Sort:  

I just ate some pizza too. I've eaten olives all my life, but the delineation you make that these contain no lactic acid - could you go into that in some more depth?

Looks delicious!

A lot of companies put lactic acid derived from cow's milk as a preservative in their products, like olives. For some reason jarred olives are more likely to have lactic acid than canned olives. Some companies do everything in the same place, meaning there could be cross contamination. For someone like me who gets very sick from even cross contamination from dairy, I have to be very careful. Finding safe olives is not an easy task. I try different companies and see if I like the olives, see if I react or I'm fine. Sometimes I'll have mild reactions if there was a bit of contamination, other times I'm fine, but then the company can't be found in the store anymore. I've had more luck with black olives than green ones.

It can be very deceptive going somewhere and in the ingredients all it says is olives but not the ingredients of those olives. Vegans might not have a reaction like me, but are as much duped if olive ingredients are not mentioned if olives are an ingredient in something. I typically don't buy olive bread for that very reason.

Hope that answers your questions ;)

If you struggle to finish it im here with my bottle of sriracha sauce ready to lend a helping hand, mouth and tummy

Haha I finished it. Sorry. Maybe next time :p

Wow that's a giant pizza!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup! lol :p It's a shame we didn't take a picture of the WHOLE thing. But just double what I'm holding.

OMG that's huuuge! Hopefully it's tasteful as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94