Multigrain, vegan cookie experiment!

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Every time I bake cookies I learn something new. Yesterday I got a challenge from my wife to make multigrain, low sugar, soft and of course vegan cookies to gift someone. As I learned with experience that if any ingredient, ratio of any ingredient or thickness of cookie changes, baking time and temperature changes. In these cookies, it was not necessary to make gluten-free so I included whole wheat flour and sugar reduced to half the quantity of previous cookies to make it diabetes-friendly.

IMG_1381.JPG

Ingredients by weight

  • Whole Wheat flour 150 gm
  • Sorghum flour, oats flour and gram flour each 100 gm (total 300 gm)
  • Vegetable oil 280 gm
  • Sugar powder 120 gm
  • water 50 ml
  • Baking powder 1/2 tsp (about 1 gm)
  • Vanilla essence 1 tsp (5 ml)
  • Cardamom powder 1/2 tap( about 1-2 gm)

Procedure

The Procedure is the same as I mention in my previous post Multigrain gluten-free, nut-free, vegan cookies. 10 mm thick cookies were baked at 170 degrees preheated oven for 13 minutes.

Yield

I made big size cookies of about 40 gm each and it was total 21 cookies.
IMG_1388.JPG
The cookies made are super soft, delicious with low sugar taste.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99