You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you eat a thousand dollars?

in #food6 years ago

This may not count but I ran across an article similar to this one several years ago, and thought these people are nuts. https://firstwefeast.com/eat/worlds-most-expensive-fruits/
There are pineapples in there for $1200 each.... or the 1.4 million strawberries(has a diamond ring in them.)

Sort:  

I've eaten one of those - the oranges apparently, having made their way to California, are in general circulation now. I had one for approximately the price of an orange.

Yes, it was an old article. I was just trying to figure out how it could be done. I would say based on price and some of those extravagant items, one of the most likely places to find a $1000 meal would probably be in Japan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78