You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiger Lilies, Free Food for the Foraging, and #ShoutOuts to fellow Steemians

in #food5 years ago

Man, it's really a shame that some people have so little life of their own that they take the time to focus on being hateful. What a waste of energy.

That said, I can relate, and found myself unfriended by my own sister for calling her out (nicely) on her ongoing hate speech. Sigh.

If nothing else, it immediately reduced my stress level, so I suppose I should be grateful. ;-)

But it's sad when supposedly grown people consciously choose to be so "fragile" that they can no longer take part in polite discourse. Too many Americans seem to be nothing more than overgrown children, and misbehaving infantile children at that.

Ah well, their loss.

So you're digging out lilies and I'm trying to bring in some more. Isn't that how it usually goes?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

LOL! What I'm digging up and discarding, you're planting. I'd love to ship them all to you. ; And I can hardly believe you have a sister so unlike you, until I stop to think that I do too. But you --unfriended by my own sister for calling her out (nicely) on her ongoing hate speech--are right, that it's more peaceful, at least, to be spared the drama of fragile people who act infantile (my un-named neighbor, ahem, whose daughter may be reading this and rushing to report back to her). Gaaawwwd, do I ask for trouble sometimes, or what.... *Mortification of Silence is so hard for me to practice. All the more reason I should keep trying!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75