You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Swiss Chard Coconut Soup - Keto friendly

in #food5 years ago

I have now heard for the first time that spinach can be bitter. The ones that I've ever eaten were not bitter at all. But it could be that you have different sort of spinach or maybe it gets bitter when it gets older.. no idea.. BUT I love spinach. It's actually my favorite leafy veggie..

I'm also making soups from whatever I have in the fridge. It's amazing how soups taste good regardless of what is inside :) I have never made swiss chard soup and it sounds so good that I will definitely do it. Up until now I was just sizzling it and eating it with whatever I had as main dish..

Thank you for your recipe! Have a lovely weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you for your valued feedback @delishtreats, perhaps it's a particular variant, will take note when I encounter that again. I enjoy all kinds of veggies though and just love adding them to my soup!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85