You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nestle claims its plant-based Awesome Burger is healthier than rivals

in #food5 years ago

Prospectively, having a "hamburger" patty that is actually tastes like actual hamburger, but is created from veggies is something that I would love to try out, but I don't know if I would go so far as to replace my meat I consume with that. I would have to buy some of these in bulk and have a few meals to make that decision down the line.

I am also a little skeptical about how this plant based protein bandwagon many corporations are jumping on is actually going to be here to stay. It doesn't seem so hard to just use your own vegetables and create "burgers" from your own garden, provided you take the time to grow some. So I'm not really sure about this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82