You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to grow a pineapple from kitchen scraps

in #food7 years ago

@amy-goodrich I have 5 of them in my house - indoors
as you can see the two biggest in this post I've always used this method in growing them. These days it's hard to score a good crown they destroyed it on purpose so it won't grow here
sighs... I love pineapple and may I suggest that you use gardening-trail and gardening tags for posts like this again next time

Sort:  

Ohh why would they do that! Preventing people from growing their own food should be a crime! Thanks for the tag tip. I'll keep that in mind for future posts!

@amy-goodrich you're welcome.
That's to prevent it from growing here I suppose, imagine we have a lot here we won't be needing to import sprayed or sulfured pineapples but rather be plucking organic ones right off the stem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85