You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you eat a thousand dollars?

in #food6 years ago

Spending that kind of money (1k) is a bit silly even for the US. They just start tossing on gold flakes, truffle oil, caviar, and a very small diamond perhaps later and you are there. If it was not for those silly things it would be much harder to reach that number. I don’t even think the booze is easy part in getting to that number. That seems more like a high end club kind of thing.

My most expensive might not have even been over $100 as I just don’t care for fancy things. It’s been a while but I’m sure it had to do with seafood. Something decent with a lot of options can really start to add up.

I’m more of a ~$10 hamburger kind of guy. I just want a decently cooked and flavored one. Along with some seasoned fries. I have grown rather bored of just salt on those.

That and I think its very hard for a restaurant to mess up a hamburger so it is just my go to meal. Which I have been proven wrong before in the past with food poisoning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77