You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you eat a thousand dollars?

in #food6 years ago

The moment I saw "how to consume 1000$" I immediately was thinking in terms of what the most expensive whiskey I could think of was. But I suppose that's cheating :)

Yeah the only one I am aware of is expensive sushi/sashimi, but it's more or less along the lines of what you were outlining. Can't say I would do it. That's enough to throw a nice big party and rent out the whole floor of a nice restaurant space though.

Sort:  

Yeah, I left that out because I know some people who are all too happy to spend thousands of dollars on whiskey. When poker players eat together they like to play a game called Credit Card Roulette, where everyone hands a card to the server who then mixes them up and hands them back one by one until the last one remaining gets the entire bill. The high-stakes guys like to compete to order the most expensive things available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81