You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHILTEPIN AMARILLO PEPPER - PEPPER REVIEW AND TASTE TEST Featuring @IRONSHIELD

in #food6 years ago

One of my first really fun community experiences was with you tasting peppers @papa-pwpper. Fun that @ironshield did this taste with you. I haven't seen the yellow lemon pequins, but i have a nice red one growing proudly on my deck. Thanks for sharing this one!

Sort:  

Let me know if you want some seeds, as I may still have the address down there. Ya'll did great with that challenge to, fun stuff! Knights of Eden indeed.

Seeds from the @papa-pepper garden would always be welcome! I interestingly enough haven't harvested seeds from my red pequin. I've had them growing in a pot on a single plant for more than a decade, maybe two! I just bring the plant inside in the winter and it just keeps on producing year after year. Maybe I'll harvest some seeds this year and send you some if I do!

Thanks for the offer, and for the challenge. It was super fun to engage with you.

That would be great, I once had a red pequin plant for three or four years if I recall correctly. Thank you!

<3 Would be a delight to share with you @papa-pepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83