You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eats | Chocolate Peanut Butter Runarounds

in #food5 years ago

As a blogger about healthy food and weight loss coach, one of my pet peeves are Girl Scout Cookies. Boy Scout popcorn is also on my list. Both are filled with toxic ingredients no one should ever eat, much less pay outrageous prices for.

I know there are petitions out there to try to get them to clean up their act, but so far, I do not think any changes have been made. Pity the girl scout that tries to sell them to me. I have gone over the ingredient label with them many times. I tell them to throw them out and never to eat another one and then their mom drags them away.

Yours look wonderful and I am sure they taste much better too.

Sort:  

I know, reading the label is so sad...they could easily rework those cookies. Interestingly enough part of the Girl Scout curriculum is about healthy food....although nobody wants to talk about sugar, preservatives, artificial coloring, preservatives... not to mention the cost. These are truly fun to make and even my daughter says they taste better than the real thing, lol (She has to say that right?) Thanks @fitinfunfood!

I'm sure your daughter is telling the truth. Those look amazing.

When I finally lost "half my size" it was all about increasing nutrition and getting all those additives out of my diet. It was a horrible day when I found out about them. I looked in my cabinets and EVERYTHING had those chemicals. I never count calories. I just try to get my nutrition and none of the nasty stuff. I have not worried about my weight for 8 years now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67