Fresh picked Zucchini on the firepit grill

in #food6 years ago

1baed9a0-f4f4-465b-8edd-4e320db0e208.jpeg

ffa1bb76-c3cd-4902-a0cb-9de60ad28260.jpeg


Slice em down the middle, spray em with oil, salt liberally and toss on the grill over open flame. Burger patties cooking next to them will go on bread with fresh picked New Zealand spinach for greens and a fresh Anaheim chile sliced up for mine. I love my firepit!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I just had some today. I've never sprayed with oil and use lots of garlic, cuz I luvs the garlic! They are great!

  • Although the yellow crook neck didn't turn out all that great. The skin was too tough. I waited for the skin to turn gold before picking, maybe that was wrong. There was quite a few seeds I had to spoon out. I didn't have to do that to the green ones. The flesh was good, just the skin was tough. This is my first time trying them...

These were young squash so the skin was nice and tender already. Pretty much if the skin can be punctured with a fingernail, they should still be soft enough. The crook neck tend to get tough skin quicker than the zucchini or green summer squash from my experience.

Nice firepit @flemongfarm I like it too! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95